Butler, New Jersey, Tuesday, July 16, 2019
In 1997, the Mayor and Council of the Borough of Butler passed an ordinance formally establishing the Butler Museum and Historical Committee as it is today. The committee will be comprised of eleven volunteer members who will be appointed by the mayor and council and serve for three-year terms.

According to the by-laws of the committee, volunteers may join us as associate members who can help at the museum during hours of operation and for special events.

Each year the committee chooses officers to carry out the mission goals for the museum.

The Museum Committee meets on the second Tuesday of every month at 7:30 p.m. in the R. Kennedy Carpenter Resource Room of the museum. The public is welcome to join us.

The Museum Committee is looking for volunteers who can serve on the committee or who can donate some time as an associate member. Please call us at 973-838-7222.

Listed here are the members of the Butler Museum and Historical Committee for the present year:

Mary Anne  Holdsworth »
Ken Montanye »
Peggy Spranzani »
Corresponding Secretary
Alan  Bird »
Sherry  Bednarz-Mosier »
Special Events Coordinator
Cindy Sokoloff »
Standing Rules Coordinator
Helen  Ebers »
Isabelle  Rimmer »
EDC Liaison
Jim  Sloan »
Remy  Donnard »
Sgt.-At-Arms/Asst. Curator
Carolyn Mynett »
Recording Secretary


3/10/2017 - Museum restoration
Read More »
10/29/2007 - Butler Museum foundation concerns
Read More »
Rubber Company Artifacts

  ©2019 The Butler Museum. All Rights Reserved. Contact: butlermuseumnj@optonline.net | 973-838-7222